I woke up this morning feeling great except for sore glutes and abs. I was relatively ambulatory as I made my high fiber oatmeal. Afterwards I donned my fabulous gym outfit, complete with black capris, highly structured sports bra and tank top. Alright, I may not look hot yet but my pink and silver sneaks are the bomb!
I stood on the treadmill, ready to take on Regina's intense routine when I noticed that it required me to run uphill for 2/3 of the thirty minute workout. Heretofore I have been overly self congratulatory when I have jogged uninterrupted for up to five minutes. With no incline! What have I gotten myself into?
At 17 minutes, after three 30 second breaks, I realized that I wasn't going to make it through. I had a moment where I considered giving up but I knew I had to write about it so I continued at a slower less uphill rate until I burned the required 300 calories. It may have taken an extra 15 minutes but I finished.
One quick clarification! Regina qualified that the first glass of red wine is good for me (full of antioxidants)! The second I should consider as extra calories. What about the third?!!!
Tomorrow is Zumba Class...stay tuned!
No comments:
Post a Comment